RSS Feed

Perspiration

Posted on

Read on the metro this morning :

“(Discipline) is the bridge between thought and accomplishment.” Credited to Jim Rohn.

Also : “You can’t get much done in life if you only work on the days when you feel good.” Jerry West.

So I’m perspiring today : not literally sweating, but I’m trying to finish off my latest draft of Trees (with a new ending) – ok right now it HAS no ending, I know that. It did have one once. But Jeff and Ann Vandermeer, after kindly reading and critiquing it during a Capclave workshop, suggested that the beginning and ending were terrible. That’s why it has no ending at the moment. What you see right now is just the middle.

But I’m adding one in. Trying to finish things. Trying to work hard! (And now I’m procrastinating by writing this post 🙂

But you – Yes YOU —

Why are you reading this post? If you’re a writer, go write something instead.

Sweat through it.

Do it.

About cjsand

Writing twisted fiction

3 responses »

  1. Oh I love that “You can’t get much done in life if you only work on the days when you feel good.” Jerry West.

    thank god I’m not a writer, so i’ll just read your story instead. heh.

    Reply
  2. Ahhh and today I definitely don’t feel good – let’s see if I can get anything written.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

